## The September 11th Education Trust

Our mission is to produce comprehensive, flexible and engaging 9/11 and civic literacy education programs, protecting the legacy and memory of the victims of the terrorist attacks, preserving and harnessing the lessons of 9/11 and its aftermath, unifying and directing our nation's youth toward informed and effective civic participation.

For more information, visit: www.sept11educationtrust.org and click on *Educate*.

###

The National September 11th Education Program was made possible by the generous support of our Principal Program Underwriter



North Jersey Media Group Foundation Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization committed to providing charitable funding and services in order to make a significant difference in the lives of its North Jersey neighbors. It is the charitable arm of North Jersey Media Group. North Jersey Media Group is best known for its flagship daily newspapers, *The Record* (Bergen County, NJ) and *Herald News* (Passaic County, NJ). North Jersey Media Group also publishes 45 community newspapers (including *The Montclair Times* and *The Ridgewood News*) in Bergen, Passaic, Morris, and Essex counties. For more information, visit www.njmgf.org

The September 11th Education Trust recognizes the generous and thoughtful program investment of North Jersey Media Group Foundation, a partnership that has allowed us to deliver this interdisciplinary curriculum, honoring the 9/11 victims and our collective history as it empowers students across the United States.

Generous donors and program collaborators also include the following:

#### **Foundation Partners**

ACE INA Foundation
The Brian & Dianne Clark Charitable Gift Fund
Credit Suisse Foundation Trust
Joseph A. Ianelli Memorial Fund
The Lorraine Greene Lee Memorial Foundation, Inc.
The Welles Remy Crowther Charitable Trust

#### **Corporate/Business Partners**

AETN (A&E Television Networks)

Dangerous Films

Design Ideas

Hobson's Choice

National Collector's Mint, Inc.

Your Way Auto Security, INC.

# We also thank the following individuals whose generous support in memory of 9/11 loved ones and friends helped to make this program possible:

Diane B. Aguiar Judith Hobson Jane Pollicino **Judith Aiken** Linda Horan Louis D. Ponstingel Robert Alonso Anthony and Gloria Ingrassia Roosevelt School, Principal, James DiGuglielmo, Students and Teachers Jill G. Anderson Barry Jablonski Lawrence and Constance Provost, Jr. Cecile M. Apollo Barbara E. Keane John B. Quinn Kevin J & Judith A. Bailey Diane Keating and John Brian Parks Karen and Richard Rappleye Maureen Kelly Joanne Barbara Michael Reynolds Thomas and Gayle Barker Phyllis Kelly Abrah Salk Matt Besenfelder Granvilette Kestenbaum Kathleen Danahy Samuelson Christine J. & Carl Bini Joan Kirwin Maureen and Alexander Santora Barbara and Neil Blass Eleni Kousoulis Ellen Leslie Schisler Michele Bocchi George and Zoe Kousoulis Tomoko Schlag James J. and Barbara Boyle Stephen R. Larrabee Lvnn Schoner William Brennan Johnny Lee Jane Scorca Deborah Calderon Kellie B. Lee Catherine Scullin Cynthia J. Campbell Marvin Levin Leonor and Syed Shahid Elizabeth Candela Amporn, Vanida, and Passara Michael Shamberg Liangthanasarn Melinda Carley Virginia M. Liquori Stacey Sher Margaret Ann Cashman Jiun Liu Stephen Shestakofsky Leonard and Nancy Castrianno Trish MacGregor Jason Silver Gina Cayne William Maher Kathleen Simmons Elina M. Chacko Rosemarie C. Martie Karen Simon Lissa Lee and Michael Collins Linda Maurer Susan and Jennifer Simon Martin J. Collins Chris and Denise Mauthe Lauren Stabile Carlos Colon Iliana McGinnis Roseanna Stabile Emilio Cordova Jill McGovern Stacey Staub Raymond and Theresa Corio Bernadette McHugh Donna Steckman Theresa Cove Eileen Higgins McHugh Diana Stewart and Sons Maria Crifasi Gerald R. McNulty Jane D. Strauss Philip and Migdalia Cruz Dennis and Katherine McSweeney Ed and Mary Sweeney Georgia Sedelme Cudina Ralph Wakefield Menke Lori M. Takkooshian Laura and Darrin Decoster Olga Merino James and Patricia Tamuccio Ioanie Demeo Adele and Joseph Milanowycz Catherine Tegtmeier Todd DeVito Diane Miller Jane Terrenzi Irene Dickey Harlan Miller Lillian Tetreault Beverly Eckert Marjorie Miller Rosana Thompson Eileen Erwin-Michael Nancy E. Montesi Ray and MarilynThorpe Eileen Ann Fagan Ivy Moreno Kristine Timmes Elizabeth Fallon Melrose Morrison Merritt Anne M. Todisco Wendy Feinberg Linda Murphy Judith and Manny Torea E. Jesse & M Elaine Flynn Janet Nagel Katherine Vialonga Thomas and Patricia Foley Rosanne Nelson Nayda Voskerijian Linda Gabella Arlene Orsini Laura Walker Anthony and Maryann Gamale Andrea and Herb Ouida Margaret L. Walsh Anthony and Lorraine Gardner Jose Padro Frank Wentworth Bonnie Jean Giebfried Ianice Pansini Roger and Patricia Williams Anthony Guzzardo Ioan W. Winton Grace Parkinson-Godshalk Jeraldine Halligan Reginald W. and Lettitia Passley, Jr. Miriam and Gerald Wohl Gloria Haramis Kathleen Pattison John and Joyce Woods, Jr. R. Jay & Mildred Harris Christopher & Catherine Pedersen Nancy Yambem Robert and Arvette Harris Robert P. and Suzanne Peraza Martin Youngberg S. Harris Peggy Perry Edwin Yuen David. W. Healy Nicole Petrocelli Dvan Zinzi Diana Hetzel Petrina Picerno Madeleine A. Zuccala Virginia A. Hindy

# The September 11th Education Trust Board of Trustees

Patricia Reilly, Chairman

William Beatty

Bruce DeCell

Michael Dempsey

Judith Hobson

Richard Keller

Eleni Kousoulis

Alexander Santora

Maureen Santora

Anthony Gardner, Founder, Executive Director, Project Director Kelly Wentworth, Program Associate

## We wish to thank the 9/11 community members who shared their stories:

Erik Abrahamson	Bridget Fisher	Monica Iken	Herb Ouida
Peter Awn	Tina Fischer	Bill Keegan	Sally Regenhard
William Beatty	Vinnie Forras	Mike Kelly	Patricia Reilly
Debra Burlingame	Tom Franklin	Mindy Kleinberg	Al Santora
Davita Bushundat	Peter Gadiel	Robert Kornfeld	Kathleen Santora
Rosemary Cain	Anthony Gardner	Eleni Kousoulis	Maureen Santora
Brian Clark	Bonnie Jean Giebfried	Kevin Lagas	Jacqueline Saunders
Tony Conti	Jennifer Glick	Sarrea Layton	Abraham Scott
Glenn Corbett	Grace Godshalk	Gabrielle Levy	Craig Sincock
Alison Crowther	Magdy Hagag	Edie Lutnick	Paul Sipos
Jefferson Crowther	David Handschuh	Howard Lutnick	Diana Stewart
Mike Cutler	Eunice Hanson	Elza Chapa Mcgowan	Eamon Stewart
Bruce DeCell	Lee Hanson	Dennis McKeon	Lorie Van Auken
Kathy Dillaber	Cathie Ong-Herrera	Margie Miller	Jay Winuk
Rosemary Dillard	Alice Hoagland	Christine Nagy	Jack and Evelyn Zelmanowitz
Beverly Eckert	Diane Horning	Annie Nelson	
Janice Favuzza	Kurt Horning	Gloria Ong	
Mary Fetchet	Catherine Hughes	Stephan Peskin	

# We wish to also thank the following elected officials for recounting their memories of 9/11:

Secretary of State Hillary Clinton

Mayor Rudolph Giuliani

Rep. Pete King

Rep. Carolyn Maloney

Rep. Christopher Shays

Rep. Christopher Smith

NJ State Senator Peter Inverso

NJ Assemblywoman Linda Stender

### And special thanks to:

Genevieve Baker, Pre-Production Producer, Linton Media/Asphalt Films

Micah Levin, DVD Production, Movie Magic Media

Antonio Rossi

Sarah Sanborn

Gerry Alberelli, Amy Starcheski, Oral Historians,

Columbia University Oral History Department

Dr. Michael Krasner, Taft Institute for Government at Queens College

Dr. Jack Zevin, Taft Institute for Government at Queens College
Jennifer Borg, Janine Harlop, North Jersey Media Group
Lora Lawler, Mary Bailey, Transcription
NY Daily News, LLP
Silverstein Properties

The views expressed in the interviews and/or commentary are those of the individuals themselves and do not necessarily represent the opinions of the September 11th Education Trust/WTC United Family Group or its program sponsors.